Birthday heaven.

Last weekend I turned 42. An age I fondly remember my father reaching, by no means do I feel as he appeared. He was, and is not, old but he really seemed to have it ‘together’. He was relaxed, confident, swave, on-top of everything. I don’t feel that way. I am not unhappy, actually life is good, just frantic. Frantic by choice, or by lack of careful choosing.

The big revelation to me this week is; happiness is formed by having two things: choice and relationships.

So for my weekend of ‘me’ my wonderful wife and children let me play in the shed on Saturday and go sailing in my little boat on Sunday. Choice and relationships. 🙂

About paulatkins

I own a 3rd generation family businss printing for lovers of photography. My favourite hobby is building and sailing wooden boats.
This entry was posted in NIS, norwalk island sharpie, Sailing, Whilly Boat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

